Archive for Brookes Brothers

UKF Drum & Bass 2013

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , on December 18, 2013 by dk

Featuring tracks by Sub Focus, John Newman, Brookes Brothers, Friction, Rockwell, Camo & Krooked, Noisia, Rollz, Fred V & Grafix, Hamilton and more.

As bass music’s leading curator, UKF have sold in excess of hundreds of thousands of albums over the past 2 years. UKF Drum & Bass 2013 includes tracks and mixes from Sub Focus, John Newman, Brookes Brothers, Friction, Rockwell, Camo & Krooked, Noisia, Rollz, Fred V & Grafix, Hamilton and many more.

If anyone can document bassline’s endemic behaviour in current club music it’s UKF. Standing firm at the forefront of the bass music revolution since 2009, they’ve watched all manner of low frequencies worm, wriggle and writhe their way into almost every genre of dance music possible. From dubstep, drum & bass and beyond via their YouTube channels, events and compilations, UKF has delivered the very best of this seismic sonic shift to their subscriber base of over 7.5 million international bass freaks. A digital platform unlike any other, the brand has set the gold standard for the current interest in YouTube based music discovery channels. UKF has notched up over 1 billion hits to date.


Tracklist (Digital Download version):

1) Sub Focus – Endorphins (Fred V & Grafix Remix)
2) Hamilton – You Had It
3) Brookes Brothers – Carry Me On (Ft. Chrome)
4) John Newman – Love Me Again (Kove Remix)
5) Dimension – All I Need
6) Rollz – Burn Up
7) Sid Batham – All Lies (Brookes Brothers Remix)
8) Friction – Long Gone Memories
9) Shock One – Lazerbeam
10) Kove – Searching
11) Camo & Krooked – All Night
12) Hybrid Minds – Halycon
13) Pedestrian – Hoyle Road (Spectrasoul Remix)
14) BCee – Lost & Found
15) Ivy Lab – Afterthought
16) The Upbeats – Alone
17) Emperor – She Said
18) Rockwell – Detroit
19) DC Breaks – Swag
20) Black Sun Empire – Arrakis (Noisia Remix)
21) UKF Drum & Bass 2013 (continuous DJ Mix)


Brookes Brothers goes Dubstep Listen “In Your Eyes ft. Johnny Osbourne”

Posted in News with tags , , , , , on May 30, 2011 by dk

The next single taken from the Brookes Brothers’ debut artist album, available 6th June only on Breakbeat Kaos. You can PRE-ORDER NOW!

NAPT vs Daft Punk

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , on September 17, 2010 by dk

“After hitting number one on the Hype Machine’s popular chart with their remix of Miike Snow’s “Black And Blue” NAPT now re-animate Daft Punk’s “Too Far” in true N-Funk style. Why? In celebration of the inaugural night of Juice, the exciting new london residency of NAPT and burgeoning DJ/Producer Fatface.

Juice is being held at The Gramaphone, in the heart of London’s cooltopia Shoreditch, Friday September 24th.
Watch out for NAPT’s forthcoming single “Emotion”, out on Funkatech records later this year with remixes from DnB heroes Brookes Brothers and house stars Reset!”

Promotional stuff arrived via email (extramusicnew(at) ,
send your stuffs via e mail or soundcloud, promote yourself…!!!